Ex-TCU football star Trevone Boykin arrested when car crashes into a bar

1 Houston

Houston News & Search

1 News - 1 eMovies - 1 eMusic - 1 eBooks - 1 Search

Photo: Christian Petersen/Getty Images

Image 1of/53

Image 1 of 53

Quarterback Trevone Boykin of the TCU Horned Frogs scores on a 55 yard touchdown reception against the Iowa State Cyclones during the first quarter of the Big 12 college football game at Amon G. Carter Stadium on December 6, 2014 in Fort Worth, Texas.

Keep going to see which states have the toughest drunk driving laws. 

less

Quarterback Trevone Boykin of the TCU Horned Frogs scores on a 55 yard touchdown reception against the Iowa State Cyclones during the first quarter of the Big 12 college football game at Amon G. Carter Stadium

… more

Photo: Christian Petersen/Getty Images

Image 2 of 53

Fines for impaired driving around the U.S.

Driving under the influence can cost you varying amounts of money depending on where you do it. We’ve compiled a ranking of the least to most expensive places to get caught with a DWI, DUI or DWAI offense. Note: The fine represented is the maximum for first-time offenders.

Source: Driving Laws, The Martinez Law Firm
less

Fines for impaired driving around the U.S.

Driving under the influence can cost you varying amounts of money depending on where you do it. We’ve compiled a ranking of the least to most expensive places to get … more

Photo: Lynne Sladky, STF

Image 3 of 53

State: North Carolina
Fine: $200

State: North Carolina
Fine: $200

Photo: BjArn Kindler, Getty Images

Image 4 of 53

State: Virginia
Fine: $250 (minimum)

State: Virginia
Fine: $250 (minimum)

Photo: Antenna Audio, Inc., Getty Images/GeoNova

Image 5 of 53

State: Wisconsin
Fine: $300

State: Wisconsin
Fine: $300

Photo: VisionsofAmerica/Joe Sohm, Getty Images

Image 6 of 53

State: Rhode Island
Fine: $500

State: Rhode Island
Fine: $500

Photo: VisionsofAmerica/Joe Sohm, Getty Images

Image 7 of 53

State: New Jersey
Fine: $500

State: New Jersey
Fine: $500

Photo: Bkindler, Getty Images

Image 8 of 53

State: Missouri
Fine: $500

State: Missouri
Fine: $500

Photo: BjArn Kindler, Getty Images

Image 9 of 53

State: Michigan
Fine: $500

State: Michigan
Fine: $500

Photo: Visual7, Getty Images

Image 10 of 53

State: Maine
Fine: $500

State: Maine
Fine: $500

Photo: VisionsofAmerica/Joe Sohm, Getty Images

Image 11 of 53

State: Nebraska
Fine: $500

State: Nebraska
Fine: $500

Photo: BjArn Kindler, Getty Images

Image 12 of 53

State: New Mexico
Flag: $500

State: New Mexico
Flag: $500

Photo: Visual7, Getty Images

Image 13 of 53

State: Utah
Fine: $700 (Minimum)

State: Utah
Fine: $700 (Minimum)

Photo: Duncan Walker, Getty Images

Image 14 of 53

State: New Hampshire
Fine: $750

State: New Hampshire
Fine: $750

Photo: BjArn Kindler, Getty Images

Image 15 of 53

State: Vermont
Fine: $750

State: Vermont
Fine: $750

Photo: BjArn Kindler, Getty Images

Image 16 of 53

State: North Dakota
Fine: $750

State: North Dakota
Fine: $750

Photo: BjArn Kindler, Getty Images

Image 17 of 53

State: Wyoming
Fine: $750

State: Wyoming
Fine: $750

Photo: BjArn Kindler, Getty Images

Image 18 of 53

State: Nevada
Fine: $1,000

State: Nevada
Fine: $1,000

Photo: BjArn Kindler, Getty Images

Image 19 of 53

State: Kansas
Fine: $1,000

State: Kansas
Fine: $1,000

Photo: BjArn Kindler, Getty Images

Image 20 of 53

State: Idaho
Fine: $1,000

State: Idaho
Fine: $1,000

Photo: BjArn Kindler, Getty Images

Image 21 of 53

State: South Dakota
Fine: $1,000

State: South Dakota
Fine: $1,000

Photo: VisionsofAmerica/Joe Sohm, Getty Images

Image 22 of 53

State: Montana
Fine: $1,000

State: Montana
Fine: $1,000

Photo: BjArn Kindler, Getty Images

Image 23 of 53

State: Connecticut
Fine: $1,000

State: Connecticut
Fine: $1,000

Photo: BjArn Kindler, Getty Images

Image 24 of 53

State: Maryland
Fine: $1,000 for DUI; $500 for DWI

State: Maryland
Fine: $1,000 for DUI; $500 for DWI

Photo: WilliamSherman, Getty Images

Image 25 of 53

State: New York
Fine: $1,000

State: New York
Fine: $1,000

Photo: BjArn Kindler, Getty Images

Image 26 of 53

State: Ohio
Fine: $1,000

State: Ohio
Fine: $1,000

Photo: BjArn Kindler, Getty Images

Image 27 of 53

State: California
Fine: $1,000

State: California
Fine: $1,000

Photo: BjArn Kindler, Getty Images

Image 28 of 53

State: Hawaii
Fine: $1,000

State: Hawaii
Fine: $1,000

Photo: CGinspiration, Getty Images

Image 29 of 53

State: Georgia
Fine: $1,000

State: Georgia
Fine: $1,000

Photo: BjArn Kindler, Getty Images

Image 30 of 53

State: South Carolina
Fine: $1,000

State: South Carolina
Fine: $1,000

Photo: BjArn Kindler, Getty Images

Image 31 of 53

State: Louisiana
Fine: $1,000

State: Louisiana
Fine: $1,000

Photo: BjArn Kindler, Getty Images

Image 32 of 53

State: West Virginia
Fine: $1,000

State: West Virginia
Fine: $1,000

Photo: BjArn Kindler, Getty Images

Image 33 of 53

State: Minnesota
Fine: $1,000

State: Minnesota
Fine: $1,000

Photo: BjArn Kindler, Getty Images

Image 34 of 53

State: Mississippi
Fine: $1,000

State: Mississippi
Fine: $1,000

Photo: Fotosearch, Getty Images

Image 35 of 53

State: Arizona
Fine: $1,000

State: Arizona
Fine: $1,000

Photo: CGinspiration, Getty Images

Image 36 of 53

State: Arkansas
Fine: $1,000

State: Arkansas
Fine: $1,000

Photo: BjArn Kindler, Getty Images

Image 37 of 53

State: Oklahoma
Fine: $1,000

State: Oklahoma
Fine: $1,000

Photo: BjArn Kindler, Getty Images

Image 38 of 53

State: Iowa
Fine: $1,000

State: Iowa
Fine: $1,000

Photo: BjArn Kindler, Getty Images

Image 39 of 53

State: Colorado
Fine: $1,000 for DUI; $500 for DWAI

State: Colorado
Fine: $1,000 for DUI; $500 for DWAI

Photo: BjArn Kindler, Getty Images

Image 40 of 53

State: Delaware
Fine: $1,500

State: Delaware
Fine: $1,500

Photo: BjArn Kindler, Getty Images

Image 41 of 53

State: Tennessee
Fine: $1,500

State: Tennessee
Fine: $1,500

Photo: BjArn Kindler, Getty Images

Image 42 of 53

State: Alaska
Fine: $1,500

State: Alaska
Fine: $1,500

Photo: Getty Images

Image 43 of 53

State: Florida
Fine: $2,000

State: Florida
Fine: $2,000

Photo: BjArn Kindler, Getty Images

Image 44 of 53

State: Pennsylvania
Fine: $2,000

State: Pennsylvania
Fine: $2,000

Photo: Visual7, Getty Images

Image 45 of 53

State: Texas
Fine: $2,000

State: Texas
Fine: $2,000

Photo: Eric Christian Smith, For The Chronicle

Image 46 of 53

State: Oregon
Fine: $2,000

State: Oregon
Fine: $2,000

Photo: BjArn Kindler, Getty Images

Image 47 of 53

State: Kentucky
Fine: $2,100

State: Kentucky
Fine: $2,100

Photo: Fotosearch, Getty Images

Image 48 of 53

State: Alabama
Fine: $2,100

State: Alabama
Fine: $2,100

Photo: BjArn Kindler, Getty Images

Image 49 of 53

State: Illinois
Fine: $2,500

State: Illinois
Fine: $2,500

Photo: Visual7, Getty Images

Image 50 of 53

State: Massachusetts
Fine: $5,000

State: Massachusetts
Fine: $5,000

Photo: Classix, Getty Images

Image 51 of 53

State: Indiana
Fine: $5,000

State: Indiana
Fine: $5,000

Photo: Bkindler, Getty Images

Image 52 of 53

State: Washington
Fine: $5,000

State: Washington
Fine: $5,000

Photo: BjArn Kindler, Getty Images

Image 53 of 53


1 Houston

Houston News & Search

1 News - 1 eMovies - 1 eMusic - 1 eBooks - 1 Search


Facebooktwitterredditpinterestlinkedinmail

Facebooktwitterlinkedinrssyoutube

Leave a Reply